Weekly Evaluation

 

Week 4/01/16

This week we learnt how to create vox pop videos. This improved my editing skills and allowed me to feel more comfortable using the college equipment. An area to improve on would be my framing of shots as some of them weren’t professional.

 

Week 11/01/16

The objective of the task was to film footage of interview techniques and edit it to a interview standard.

Working in a group was effective because we could use one another to film and do the task quickly. Also, we could expand on each others ideas of questions to ensure they were open questions.

Through this task I learnt how to interview someone professional through my communication and what type of questions get you the better answers. As well as that, I improved on my sound skills by choosing quieter locations than I have for previous work.

The feedback I have been given from my tutor was to not film the interviewer and interviewee in the same shot, instead film them separately and put the footage together because it will look far more professional that way. However, my tutor said the interviewing itself was to a very high standard with good open questions.

An area to improve on would be my editing to get the background music at a better volume level and cut the footage in a less obvious way.

Week 18/01/16

This week I learned how a green screen works and how to edit after. This improved my editing skills a lot. An area to improve on would be my presenting in front of the camera. Peers commented on myself improving on the flow of my speech when on camera.

Week 25/01/16

This week was the continuity exercise, through this task I developed my skills a lot with use of camera and writing a screen play. My tutor gave me feedback to fix minor issues in editing to ensure it is continuous throughout.

Week 01/02/16

This week  I gained more skills in radio work as I recorded audio of myself describing different areas around college. This improved my descriptive skills which are very important in radio however I could improve in this area by sounding more natural as it did sound scripted. That week I also created a 1 minute radio show which my tutor gave me feedback on to improve by overlapping music with audio to sound more professional.

Week 08/02/16

This week I did research on the band with my group. This improved my professional skills and has allowed me to have some work experience. The most that is needed  to be improved at this stage with the project is our organisation of meeting with the band and planning the production more efficiently.

 

Leave a comment